close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Adult Programs

leftright

Book Clubs: The Library has four regular book groups for Adults. Find the perfect fit for your schedule and interests. Click here for more information.

Digital Library: eBooks, eAudiobooks, streaming movies, digital magazines and more are available for free with your library card. Click here for more information.

Research: Browse the JCLC databases and research genealogy on Heritage Quest. Click here for more information. Click here for more information

Study Spaces 

Tables/chairs and study carrels througout the second floor. Two tables with two chairs each are available on the 2nd floor for study on a first come first served basis. Masks must be worn while studying and the one hour time must be observed.

Dedicated quiet room - This room on the second floor provides a space for those who need quiet in our vibrant community library. (currently unavailable)

Group study rooms - Our group study rooms are available on a first come, first served basis to individuals and small groups. (currently unavailable)

Computers, Internet, Print/Copy/Scan 

Public Use Computers

 Our public computers are available by reservation only. You can make a reservation Mon-Thurs at 10:30am, 11:30am, and 12:45pm. To make your reservation, call 205-445-1166. Reservations are for 1 hour per day. Please refer to the Public Computer FAQ for details. 

Standard software includes: Office 2013 Suite, Chrome, Firefox, Adobe Reader, Ancestry, Morningstar Funds, Internet Explorer.

Wireless Internet

We provide complimentary high speed wireless internet access. Occasionally during peak times, we cannot allow music and video streaming. 

Print/Copy/Scan (copying and scanning currenty unavailable)

Color printing/copying (50 cents per page), B/W printing/copying (15 cents per page), scanning (5 cents per page)

Participate

Wed, Dec 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom Meeting

Wed, Dec 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
O'Neal Library Facebook Page

Tue, Dec 08, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom meeting

Wed, Dec 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom Meeting

Mon, Dec 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom meeting

Wed, Dec 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom Meeting

Wed, Dec 16, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Zoom Meeting

Canceled
Wed, Dec 16, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
O’Neal Library

Thu, Dec 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom Meeting

Tue, Dec 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Meeting

Wed, Dec 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom Meeting

Sun, Jan 10, 2:00pm - 4:45pm
O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom meeting

Tue, Jan 12, 10:00am - 11:30am
O’Neal Library

Thu, Jan 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 19, 6:30pm - 8:45pm
O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 21, 6:30pm - 8:45pm
O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Sun, Jan 24, 2:00pm - 4:40pm
O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Zoom meeting

Thu, Jan 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Meeting

Mon, Feb 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom meeting

Tue, Feb 09, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Meeting

Tue, Feb 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Zoom meeting

Smart Directions Series

Smart Directions @ O'Neal Library is a series of seminar style programs on personal finance and investing. This program is made possible by a grant from the FINRA Investor Education Foundation through Smart investing@your library®, a partnership with the American Library Association.

Smart Directions Program Archive
leftright

Blog